a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Reflections on Nature

An early start for a Saturday morning saw me drive Cathy to Wimbledon for the tennis.  She managed to get two tickets for number 1 court in the ballot this year.  I wasn't Cathy's first choice of partner to accompany her to the tennis, that was our daughter Jess, who came down from Nottingham for this treat.  Instead I was the chauffeur.

So instead of watching the tennis I and enjoying strawberries and Prosecco I met up with my 90 year old Godmother my Aunty Laurie and we went to kew together.  If you've been to Kew recently you will know that the glass artist Dale Chihuly is again exhibit his luminous organic inspired glass artworks at Kew.  I've puzzled over what to upload for blip purposes.  The day was overcast, so the external installations did not quite punch with the vibrancy that would have been expected in sunshine.  Instead, here is a shot from one of the internal exhibits that gives you a flavour of his works.  I have not altered the vibrancy of the colours in producing this one.

We didn't have strawberries but we did enjoy some very nice scones with strawberry jam for our afternoon tea. :-)

I've driven us home again now, its been a long day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.