Spotted Towhee

I was surprised it was raining lightly this morning, it stayed dark and drizzly all day.  Husband installed a screen door on the door to the back upper deck.  I'm always out there and I just leave the door open, I have had to chase a bird out of the house.  So an hour after he was completed I went out to dead head some flowers and walked right into the new screen door and put the scissors right through it.  He didn't say anything, just went for bright pink survey ribbon and hung it in front of the screen.  It's a small hole so I guess we are leaving it and the bright pink ribbon.

I sat outside this afternoon (on the bottom deck) and waited for some birds to show up for my blip.  I trimmed a few branches from a maple tree to make a better future blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.