JackyMT

By JackyMT

Church Fair

I always look forward to this event only to be very dissapointed this year.
No flower festival in the church.
Not many stalls in the church hall those there were either tombola or childrens toys. One selling cakes and one selling torches and other lights. Outside only one stall with garden plants, I got a Fuchsia which desperately needed repotting and when i got home and went to repot it found it full of ants. So it didn't get put in the greenhouse.
One other outside was a very small display by the Art Group. Its usually buzzing with lots of people but hardly anyone there.

Next door had lots of wood delivered yesterday and has spent today sawing drilling and banging. I recon he's building an Ark. Actually I think it could be a decking area thingy time will tell because I can only see a bit of it from my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.