Lsquare

By Lsquare

I Finally Figured It Out!

My sweet friend, Gina, had given me some new shoes for my birthday.  The left one felt really good almost from the first time I tried them on, but the right one seemed to need some breaking in and I was doing my best to take it slowly.  But, when I went to put them on this morning for a short trip to the mailbox, I found the reason for the stiffness of the right shoe----the cardboard insert that helps keep the shape until they are sold had never been taken out!  There wasn't one in the left shoe, so I just never thought about it----silly me!  My new shoes feel much better now that they've been properly broken in.....My husband liked this shot of the insert laying on top, so that you could see where it was inside my shoe....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.