Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

CLASSIC DAY

We started the day up at Wath for lunch and my main thought for a Blip today, Wath Mill, recently the recipient of a Letter Grant, opens its doors for only 3 days in the year, interesting place and the INTERIOR CAN BE SEEN HERE. After being fed and watered and on reading the rear page of the Yorkshire Post Magazine we decided to go to Grantley Hall for its official opening as a POSH 5 STAR HOTEL, nice scones and homemade jams if your over that way, by each its posh, starting to save my pennies now, in a few years time I might just manage an overnight stay! I'll be back beforehand mind for a full Cream Tea, the place is just delightful as you can see in the Flickr Set. Last place we went was The Spa Hotel in Ripon, only because of of all the tea I'd drunk had made me desperate! A branch of THE MORGAN CAR CLUB were staying overnight so out came the camera again. To keep a theme going I've added more classic Motors as extras but if you've the time and the inclination the links are worth a follow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.