Pheasant on fire

Best viewed *larger*

Never look a gift pheasant in the mouth even if he's a psycho, as he takes a good photo, he doesn't realise he's posing when he's angrily advancing. Although I've learned to keep my nerve & to point at him with a menacing finger & in an angry low gruff voice of "DON'T" manages to keep him off, although it doesn't stop him from advancing. Our friend Matt who comes to help us with the garden came round today & got the Psycho Pheasant treatment... who needs a guard dog when you have him? (I mean the pheasant, not Matt!), even with the leaf blower, loud & right in front of Psycho's head, he didn't move an inch & kept clawing the ground ready to charge... but if he did, he would have been sucked up with the leaves....

As for Larry:

I hear the new year coming

Been busy sorting out the bomb site of my study & burning on disc my December photos, so I could wipe the hard drive of my slow, ever groaning, ever complaining laptop... now it's a little quicker & now more' sighing' then groaning! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.