Nettenet

By Nettenet

Hot..

Dog.

I looked to see if I could find any wildflower/poppy fields around for a walk today. So off Sim and I went to find Sheepleas about half hour from us (not too far on from school). A mix of woodland and meadows. The first meadow, although not ‘pretty’ to the eye, was full of butterflies but all too busy fluttering for me to get any pics. The next was ‘prettier ‘ and here you see Ruby posing for me. We walked for over an hour, partly down a country lane in search of a watering hole and found one on the main road. After a refreshing ginger beer and water for Ruby we returned to the woods, rather than stick to the road, and had another walk back to the car. It made a nice change of scenery especially for Sim who is still recuperating and has been having daily walks over the common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.