Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

A Saturday at the Park with Do!

Annemarie and I went to a concert at the park in Appingedam this evening. A free concert by DSHO (Damster Stedelijk Harmonie Orkest, the local concert band) supported by the dutch singer Do (photo).

It started at 21.00 hours and after a few instrumental pieces Do came on stage.The atmosphere was nice, with lots of familiar faces in the crowd.
Even though we weren't standing front row, it was funny to see how she immediately noticed it when I took my camera out. I had my long lens on and several times we had eye contact through the camera.

Shooting concerts is a nice thing to do. Completely different from landscapes. I have done them in the past, but don't do it anymore. Why not I wonder. Maybe I should pick it up again. It would fit this year, with all my other photographical developments. 

Anyway, it was a nice short concert on a summer evening at the park in Appingedam.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.