Trotting in the sunshine (Day 1523)

Leaving home this morning the weather was horrible. Rain rather than the sunshine the forecast had promised. As my beautiful wife and I arrived in Stromness the rain stopped and the sky brightened, and the sun was beginning to break through as we saddled up for a ride.
It felt warm as we trotted back to the field later.

Today I have felt a great deal better. I suspect the meds are doing their job at last. I still don't feel right though and I have a strange feeling which I can't quite put my finger on. It isn't a dissociation or detachment which others have experienced as a result of meds for mental health problems. It is just a slightly odd feeling, which perhaps points towards the issues that the meds cover up. No doubt time will tell. But it is good to feel better than I have done for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.