Who....

....Are you....do do....do do.

Fantastic day and evening at Wembley enjoying the Kaiser Chiefs, Eddie Vedder and The Who.

My actual highlight was Eddie Vedder playing a fantastic set of his own songs and 50% Pearl Jam anthems. It's the third time I've seen him and once again the hairs were standing up on the back of my neck.

The Who were exceptional with a live orchestra behind them adding something a little different from previous tours. Again their set was awesome which is not difficult considering the back catalogue they have to choose from. I have read and heard reviews of how good they sounded but I thought it was a bit compromised. I think this was down to our position though. There was a set of relay speakers halfway along the pitch which we were close to, so I think we were getting them and the stage rig at the same time. When Eddie was doing his acoustic set this wasn't an issue and when The Who were doing the more melodic stuff there was no problem but when they belted out the heavier riffs it became a bit distorted with echo.

An ultimate experience though all round and a fantastic weekend out with my mates.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.