'S' stock and Thameslink

I went on a photo treasure hunt today.  My friend James's friend, Jackie, invited us along to her camera club's outing (again - we joined them last year, too), and we spent the day travelling to various points on the Circle Line and snapping specific shots.  This was the first - we went to Farringdon and were looking for a shot which showed both a London Underground 'S' stock train and a Thameslink train.  I have to admit I stole the 'through the window' idea from Jackie - well, it was a good one ;)

Fun day, but long, and I was knackered by the end!  I'd left home at 9:30am and didn't get back until 6:15pm - most of which I was on my feet for.  Good fun though, and I really enjoy being on a photo mission!

Lovely relaxed evening with Tim after that.  He'd cooked himself meatballs for dinner, and I had my leftover curry from yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.