Amongst the Poppies

Grapefruit and croissants in the garden before church, and then putting together a picnic to share amongst hundreds of others at our church's annual fun day: bouncy castles, donkey rides, owl exhibition, crafts, a dog show, live music, and free drinks and cakes all afternoon, ending with a fun service in the marquee, and then a free tea. Must admit, I mostly stayed at our base and chatted to folk, it was so hot!

I'd noticed poppies in the field on the way in, so went off with Zion and Allegra for photos before we came home. Extra of the poppies.

Donald's talk at the service was about being grateful, he used the word HAPPY (because being grateful makes you happy) to remind yourself what you could be grateful for, so I'll do that instead of my usual three:

Hasn't happened - it didn't rain on the Fun Day
Activities - taking photos makes me happy, especially when the light is right
People - my grandkids - and my kids 
Places - our home here, this house we bought when we married and have worked so hard on over the years, it feels like home
Yourself - that I've got to 60!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.