Sore fingers!

It has been a superb intense millinery weekend.. This is our ‘class’ who as tutored by Louise McDonald, a very prestigious Australian milliner. For those of you who remember old tv series, she did the hats for the ‘House of Eliott’ Tv series. It was a very international group - milliners from the Netherlands, Belgium, Spain and the UK, nd I think the best run and organised course I’ve done ( and I’ve done a lot...) We achieved a lot over the two days - I think it helped that most of us had a reasonable level of experience, and the tutor was really clear in her instructions and guidance. I promise close ups when I get them home and finished! I do rather love the Dior brim hat I am wearing... its far too wide brimmed for me, but the shape Is just what I wanted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.