By toph

Time keeps on slipping slipping slipping

i expected my timeline to go out of whack as I'm writing this about something that didn't happen on the day i photographed this.

I won't bore you with the detais of how I used to keep three times in my head while gardening around London. 1 the actual time, 2 the time you had to write on your work sheet for hours spent in the garden but with no travelling time 3 the time you could leave safely to get to next job with so guessing traffic and roadwork fun because your van had no radio and you didn't wear a watch.... like i say it adds a fun sense of adventure to the normally sedate ideal some people think is my job.

After 3 weeks of waiting for my boss to come back I've had to make a few decsions
Im going to see my GP abpout possible dyslexia, I'm intrigued to see how they can work it out? my spelling has never been great but my reading is almost nil other than facebook and tweets. I've not finished a book in years
I'm handing in my notice on the flat so I will homeless on august 11th, i have some places lined up for sofa surfing but my blip photos will probably become camera phone work so quality of bird blips will drop - so leave now, you've been warned :-)

Until then i will get out one day this week with H, but probably not til Wednesday at this rate. Mondays are usually a wipe out, and i have a lot to do.

I can't think much in the future at the moment but i look forward to meeting up with my boss's boss and HR again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.