Passages

By klaus001

Ding Darling National Wildlife Preserve

It was another beautiful day in south Flordia.

My wife, Diane, my daughter, Jenny, and I drove to the Ding Darling National Wildlife Preserve on Sanibel Island. There were hundreds of birds of many different species. I was a bit disappointed in my pictures because the birds were too far away to see allot of detail but I think you can still get an idea of huge numbers.

Sanibel Island is truly beautiful. There are great bike trails and I think we will do some bike riding on our next visit. We had an excellent seafood lunch at one of the local restaurants.

I have a couple more days before I have to return to the clouds of Portland and work. It has been a nice vacation with my daughter and my friends here in Florida.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.