LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

I Was Born On Christmas Day....

....and that is the reason my dad has fallen behind with his blips! He was too busy mucking about with that camera of his and its big bright flash this morning and all I wanted was my breakfast!

An absolute whirlwind of a week. Our wee boy was born at 1:06am on Christmas morning and we were back home to wake up his big sister at 7:30am - just in time to go and see if Santa had been! An utterly magical moment that will live with me forever. The photo of Robyn holding her little brother Niven (he was Baby Birrell for all of Christmas Day!) will be one of the most treasured photos I will ever take.

I have been taking photos all week, but swapping blipping for feeding (him) and sleeping (me). Will get backblipping at some point when it quietens down a bit...maybe October.....2016 :-)

Hope everyone had a great Christmas and if I am not back on here before then, all the very best to all blippers for 2013. An early Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.