POG's Journal

By POG

The Egyptian House.

Hello Everyone,


Well this is our place of residence in Penzance for the week… It is called The Egyptian House (hence all the Egyptian nonsense last week) I rented it from the Landmark Trust. 


No TV, No Wi-Fi for seven days… We would have to talk to each other… could this all end in tears?


Please remember I’m back blipping as I write this… The place was fantastic, everything worked and no issues during our time there. The more time I spent away for modern tech the more I seemed to like it, Sarah was fine initially and I was quite surprised to see that her telephone can actually be removed for her hand (she would kill me for writing that). As the week progressed, she did get somewhat twitchy and the phone made a reappearance.


One thing I never bargained for was being photographed so much, every time you look out of the window someone would be taking a photo of the building, it was like being a celebrity being snapped by the paparazzi…
 
More tomorrow
 
POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.