Evening Sun.

Oh what a lazy day! Don’t get too many of them, so I made the most of it.

Our friends the W’s arrived for tea, pee and full English breakfast at 10am on their way home from France via us bearing some wine they brought for us.

I then wizzed up to the airport to take a friend to catch her plane before returning home to say goodbye to the W’s.

Then the Mr Tbays headed for the pub together with Mrs Tbay Jnrs Dad in tow too. We girls were left to enjoy a nice cool glass of rose before the boys returned. Much pleasant chatting and drinking ensued before we returned to our house for a little snooze. Very nice.

The sun caught the summerhouse later on in the evening just as I needed a blip. The Elm trees behind it are still surviving although a smaller one seems to be not too well. I miss the might Elms that dotted the countryside when I was a child. Perhaps we might be lucky and these ones may survive. I do hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.