Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The smile of a lemon

Definitely not a sharp expression. Struck me as very friendly. Sums up my day really: sweet and sour.

Many thanks for all the blip birthday wishes yesterday. I felt the love. Great space Blipfoto, never tire of it. Thank you all very much.

Today was full of contrasts but quite a lot of achievement. But terribly fatigued tonight. TSM and I talked about it. Felt that love too.

Did find time for some reading. Nearly finished The Map of Knowledge: How Classical Ideas Were Lost and Found: A History in Seven Cities. Fab book. Finishing in Venice which is never dull. The rescuing of manuscripts and books by the Venetians was a springboard for the renaissance. Really made me think how knowledge needs to be accurate, available and acceptable to those in power if it is to survive. Then and now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.