View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Walter

The horses escaped last night. The gate was open so Angela couldn't have closed it properly yesterday. J & A managed to get them in for me.
I did some painting in the hall. I noticed a car parked on the driveway down at the gate so I went down to tell them they couldn't park there but they said they were only tidying the car.
Another car was parked at the corner of the driveway making it difficult to turn in. I went up to the house and made some No Parking notices to put on the fence and on the stake I put in last year.
Back up to the house and after a rest I went out and did a bit of weeding.
Two wasps flying about in the living room so I thought I would open the window to let them out but the window jammed so now I can't close it properly.
Life in Tarbet is never dull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.