Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

A year to be thankful for

As the year draws to an end I sit and remember the exciting events and moments that I have experienced.

R&P turned 2, Aj was born, I gave birth to Aj naturally, we took the girls to Disneyland, we've lost friends, we've gained friends, we've celebrated, we've partied and we've chillax'd, DM turned 5, Peach has had 3 cars (only just - he informs me), we've grown, we've made mistakes, we've learn't, we've laughed, we've loved, we've smiled - lots and most of all, we've done it together.

I am extremely grateful to the family and friends that have been with me throughout the year. I'm very honoured to have such caring, supportive, helpful, kind and crazy people in my life; without whom I would probably be a blithering wreck, with four five including Peach children clawing at my knees.

And there is one person who has been beside me through it all; he's kept me standing when I've faltered, he's made me laugh, smile and cry, he's my one constant and an amazing father. Peach, I love you. Thank you for being my "other half", my calm in the storm and my sense when everything else is crazy.

Happy New Year 2013 - The year of the Otixon's ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.