Monday: Angel and Soldier

I have no idea what this statue is really called, as there's no name on it, but it's close to where I had a meeting in Gastown.

I started my day in east Van, meeting with a company who produce large lithium ion batteries for rent. It's actually much more interesting than it sounds. They are the only company doing this and are expanding rapidly as there is such a high demand. Think about all the food trucks, bouncy castles, and similar that operate on big belchy diesel generators, throwing out unhealthy fumes. Companies like this will help us get away from all that. So, as I say, really interesting.

And the good news is that I was able to pick up my new progressive lens/varifocal glasses today. I really hadn't realised how much I had come to depend on them so it's great to have a new pair. I was coping, just, with two different pairs of readers but it was pretty restrictive at times......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.