Ausländer in Berlin

By scotinberlin

Highs and Lows

It was a very mixed weekend, starting of with the excitement of moving to our new flat in Berlin, knowing that the move would be hard work, but excited about how great the flat is as well as having all our things moved over from Scotland. We were also looking forward to welcoming my sister and brother-in-law to Berlin for the first time.
However all of this was overshadowed by the news that my ?boss? at the firm I was contracting at had screwed up and offered us an extension without getting the budget signed off. So I?m unemployed at the end of next week. It doesn?t leave me much time to find a new job but at least I can be there for my daughter?s birthday.
The picture is of a statue from the Chinese pavilion in Sanssouci.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.