Glazed

Today’s task is to glaze the south gable wall.

Many years ago I bought a squash court from a sports centre in Edinburgh. The glass back wall has been “resting” against the packing shed since then. It’s made up of several sheets of 12.5mm glass, 1400mm x 2150mm. They are heavy.

I hitch up the trailer to the tractor and get it as close as possible to the glass. Nick and I strain them into the trailer one at a time. We clear a path to the sauna, and succeed in transporting them to the site without excessive perspiration or muscle damage.

We slide them into place and they fit nicely. A south facing room with a fully glass wall - it may be suitable for peaches.

I return the nail gun to Bill, deal with numerous threads of (virtual) paperwork, then head over to Mike’s for a beer.

Tomorrow, Nick is off to Italy and I head to London. The sauna will await our continuation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.