Return to the North

By Viking

Sssssshhhhhh I'm hiding!

Headed up to the Red barn again today for a mini blipmeet (well me, TeeJay and sis Dumbledorian) They all headed off to see the animals while I headed into the copse to take shots of small things. I had forgotten my zoom so had my macro lens on. I got lots and lots of shots of Tony's peacock feathers close up, interesting but not really blip able. Also took LOTS of shots of wasps, again OK and probably some blipable ones but....

I stood for ages eyeballing this wee baby bellbird. Had I had the zoom I would have got some better shots (possibly) but the macro lens is actually a better lens and so the shots I took and cropped weren't so bad. In this one I get the feeling he is trying to ignore me, in the hopes I might go away without him having to make the effort to fly off :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.