Angelique

By Angelique

IPOMOEA (Morning Glory) IN THE SUN.

You can see why they get that name can't you!

I get a huge sense of satisfaction when I have grown something from seed and it returns such delight.  I grow them in toilet rolls filled with compost and kept moist.  But first I soak the seed overnight to break down the hard outer coating.

By growing them this way the roots don't get disturbed and grow through the walls of the cardboard.

I have two pots at the end of the garden filled with about 10 plants and they are now growing about 5ft tall.  Next to the sweet peas which are now flowering so well I am giving them away to neighbours.

Still hot and humid so trying to keep Oscar and Phoebe inside in the cool.

Stay calm everyone.  I expect we will have a wet August to compensate.

Hugs to you all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.