An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Bee-n busy little bee?

A very busy bee indeed. It was so overloaded with pollen from the pumpkin flowers in the school veggie patch (I was on watering duty) that it had to rest on the leaf before take off and really struggled to fly away. The flowers were full of bees, all covered like this one. The sunflowers are huge (at least 3 metres tall) and I almost blipped one of those, but I'm sure they can wait until I water again (hopefully the sky will still be so blue).

Bigger bee is even more pollen laden

Are we all bored to death with insects yet?

Looking through all my blip photos (making a calendar) I noticed that I used to take photos of a greater variety of subjects! But also, I couldn't use a lot of the older images as the noise from my old camera was just too noticeable to have a 12" print made from them. The difference in the clarity of the images from the old to new camera is remarkable! (well, not really when you consider the difference in the size of the sensors.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.