Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

A day of two halves

Woke well rested this morning after a night in a very comfy bed with feather pillows (Mr PHL is allergic to feather so we don’t have them) and we headed off for breakfast.

To work that off I swam 10 lengths of the pool - not as much as it sounds as it’s a 25m pool but still every bit counts doesn’t it?

Lounged around in the hot tub and various steam rooms and sauna until it was time for my mud treatment- covered in 3 kinds of clay and then steamed for 20 minutes, finished off with a salt scrub before a shower. My skin is so soft!

Back to the room to shower properly and get packed up before we headed for lunch - it’s a hard life chilling in the spa!

Driven home by my friend and I’ve been catching up on some housework.

Just realised I hadn’t taken any photos so found Mr PHLs Yellow Submarine with the Fab Four which I thought might work for Tiny Tuesday. Thanks to osuzanna for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.