Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Taylor Wessing Prize

Went to Canterbury to take some stuff I'd bought but also to go to the Beaney to have a look at the Taylor Wessing Prize exhibition. There were some quite powerful portraits on show, and it was sad to see a few of the photos were of children who had been involved in the Manchester bombing and the Grenfell Tower fire. The little boy with his eyes closed in the photo above the man with the red rucksack was particularly moving - he survived the fire.

I had a bit of a tussle with what photo to post as I went on to a garden later which was open as part of the National Garden Scheme. It was in the middle of absolutely nowhere and was stunning. I took several photos that I was really happy with there, but I intend to visit again so decided to go with this one in the end - and the Beaney has reposted it on their Instagram account, which is lovely!

It's been a very cultured weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.