Busy Day!

This morning I donned my poet's hat to visit my great-niece's school. Had great fun performing, reading, and answering some very good, thoughtful questions from the Year 4 children. Then we started drafting a poem together for the children to continue anon. Lovely enthusiastic, responsive children in a super school!

In the afternoon Mr PP drove us to the local hospital for my sister to see a hip surgeon: we came back with her relieved to have joined the waiting list for a hip replacement. The wait will be 4-5 months. Could be worse. (At the turn of this century, our father had to wait two whole agonising years before his hip-replacement!) Meanwhile, Mr PP is a walking example of how good surgery is these days. (He's had his new hip for well over a year now.)

Visited my niece and family this evening. My limited debrief after this morning's poetry:
Me: Hope I wasn't too embarrassing?
Great-niece: Just a little!
;-)
(But I did get a lovely hug ...!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.