Red Deer

Today I had a long trip up to Ballater with my Nephew. We left early , stopping at Glenshee Ski Station. My Nephew lives in the Swiss Alps in a Ski Resort so he was very interested in seeing our version of a ski resort. With the cloud blocking any views and the wind and rain preventing us going outside he wasn't that impressed.
We then drove to Balmoral Castle for a very quick visit. I had never visited it before and was surprised at how small it is.
It was then on to the site that my son is working on - creating a Hydro scheme for the Queens Estate at Balmoral. Very interesting, and my son was keen to show off everything he has achieved so far.
We went out for a bar supper before we needed to drive home again. My car had started to make an awful noise coming from the front wheel. With no garages open I had to just drive the 70 miles home and hope for the best. We got back safely but I know what I'll be doing tomorrow morning first thing. I just hope it's something simple.
In the extras are the house my son is staying in whilst working away , Balmoral Castle from the private estate road and Loch Muick that is being used for the Hydro dam.

   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.