TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Stormy Medley~

~Layers Of Beauty~

The rains are coming, they should be here within the hour. Droplets are already falling around me, my timing could be off a bit, just maybe the storm will arrive sooner then I had anticipated. I can feel the moisture in the air and the unforgettably fragrance of a moist desert being carried on the winds. If I were to turn around and face to the west I would see creeping darkness, the lack of light as the sun sets. I could see vails of rain falling from the low dark clouds, almost like feathers of water descending on a thirsty Sonora Desert.

This change in the weather with its sights and its bouquet is beginning to have an intoxicating influence on me. I'm happy, almost lightheaded from the change in the environment around me. How strange it is to be alone up here in the high desert experiencing these overwhelming feelings of euphoria. The true hallucinogen of contentment and exhilaration, two emotions not usually felt simultaneously. This is so wonderful, yes just so wonderful!

Hope you were here with TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger High Desert High
Be sure to look at this larger view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.