40

Tonight was my parent's 40th wedding anniversary. This time, Leah and I cooked: prosciutto-wrapped sea scallops, twice-baked potatoes (well, Whole Foods made those, technically), fresh salad with cucumbers, carrots, tomatoes, and some roasted asparagus. Check out last year's Blip for a comparison when Stef and Jason cooked, haha. And speaking of marriages, we asked my sister to help officiate our little ceremony coming up in March (I actually performed S&J's wedding here in Denver several years back.)

A fun and tasty night at Stef and Jason's. We always love hanging out at their house (except this time little Seamus is mobile!). But I'd say it's the kind of house we would want when we move back to Denver. For sure. Leah and I actually spent the morning fantasizing about all of this relocating stuff again when we went around to the several hospitals she could potentially rotate at in a few years, driving through the different neighborhoods, looking at houses and parks, eating at some of our favorite spots.

Our future together looks pretty good, I'd say. And that's even if we don't end up here. Leah and I will be in our early seventies when we hit our 40th. An amazing thing to ponder. I love love.
_____

Post-Script: you really need to view this one in large for some epic 1972-era mustache action. Oh yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.