Sieze the day

By Mario

Lavender Bee

Wilbee the Bumble Bee and all his relations were having a field day amongst the Lavender this afternoon. It's been a pleasantly warm day but has gone a little overcast now. Today is the end of 2012 and a whole new year just around the corner this is exciting, my synopsis of 2012 had some ups and downs and an introduction to a whole new hobby. I have always enjoyed photography but never went beyond auto, I joined Focus the local Camera club not realising that the joyful and always happy receptionist at the Physio Centre where I was undergoing Treatment was the secretary (Rainie). Rainie an outstanding photgrapher in her own right introduced me to Blip. I entered club competitions and the very first one had my Bum well and truely kicked from there it was onward and upward, learning from the club memebrs picking up subtle hints in my blip journal entries from all those poping in. I started to make lots of progress bought my first prime lens then my new D7000, this caused some upset in the home causing Marie to abandonship and live in the spare room, thanks all for your support however not untill later on the camera thing was only short lived its my snoring that was causing the sleeplessness. Things are back to normal now, Paladian was right. I have made friends internationaly, nationaly and localy Dups,Katie,and Timaguru, a family sharing a common interest, some I only know your penname and your wonderful images and one family who all I can say are truely wonderful and special people Mr and Mrs Rosewarne, Master Rosewarne (Blipstar) and Bella and Mrs Rosewarne's mother,it was a pleasure to meet you in person. As the year has progressed so did my photography gaining success in all the competitions I entered and improving my art on a daily basis so much so that I felt proud to give my Dad who was a very good artist and photographer, a photo book of my work for Christmas which he thaught was wonderful and my images impressed him. As 2012 draws closer to the end. To all my subscribers thank you so much I am sorry if I don't get to comment, I just seem to run out of time but I do pop in and enjoy seeing your work, this is what inspires me to continue to improve. To those who favourited my images this is truely the highest honour that one can give thank you so much. In closing Marie thinks its strange when I say I have to do my blip and Marie then goes on to tease me I think " whats going to happen if you don't get your Blip, are the Blip police going to arrest you," my simple response is yes. So please have a safe and Happy New Years cellebration and I look foreward to seeing your blips tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.