As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Nothing Rhymes With Brooklyn

Best night of my life by far.

I had a terrible nights sleep and I was worried that I would be too sick to go to the concert, but after a 4 mile run and half a gallon of orange juice I decided to tough it out. We left Wantagh around 4:50 and arrived at Atlantic Terminal at 5:45. We were extremely early so we found some food and considers giving tours of the terminal because we walked around it so many times. At 6:30 we walked across the street to the Barclays Center. Upon entering we were given Xylobands that lit up throughout the concert and can be seen in the picture. We circled the Center a few times before settling in and listening to Naturally 7. They were good, but they shouldn't have opened for Coldplay...now to the good part.

Coldplay was amazing. Chris Martin is quite the personality on stage, and they played literally every song that I had hoped they would play, excluding Shiver. The Xylobands lit up throughout the performance and we all sang along and there were balloons and confetti and I'll never forget tonight. Ever. December 30th, 2012 will remain in my heart forever. I'm so happy that I got to share this special day with Shannon and K-Po.

Word of the Day: Anthropogenic - Of, relating to, or resulting from the influence of human beings on nature

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.