An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

Night Ride Repair

Today has been BUSY. Last night, I thought I had reset my alarm to 8 a.m. Don't know what I set but my alarm went off at 6:30 a.m. Sort of floated back to sleep, but not really. Up at 8 and off to church. Well not directly. Breakfast, walk the dogs, their breakfast, check emails and Facebook and Blip. Then off to church. Come home at noon and get ready to meet friends for lunch. A couple pints and a Hippie Hollow wrap and back home just in enough time to catch a little football before walking the dogs and taking off going to church in a bar and then riding with friends.

Tonight, we made it to our first stop with no problems. A beer, fries and onion rings later, we take off for our second pub. We made it almost a block when two riders bumped. Neither went down. One had his derailer ripped off. Here you can see us crowding around the bike with our lights so that the most seriously damaged bike could continue as a single speed.

No one was hurt. No one was angry. All seems to have worked out. I am glad to be home and soon to be getting ready for bed.

Have a joyous New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.