A day in the life

By Shelling

Waterways

Cleaning up. Finally I took some time to hoover and to make my home homely again after a hectic period. It took all morning and it's so nice to have it finished.

I gave a guitar lesson today with a new student. Teaching is so challenging and rewarding, I always learn new things and it's such a thrill to be guiding another person towards their dreams.

Evening was spent in the kayak again. I haven't had time to paddle at all this year and I've been a bit doubtful if my back is going to make it but after having found a padding for the small of my back I feel more confident. The canoeing club in Kalmar has been asked to participate as part of the security during a contest called the "Swimrun", the name should imply what the contest consists of. I have offered my help and I've been placed to supervise two of the contestants swimtracks along the coast and the canals of Kalmar. That's why I feel I have to practice sitting in the kayak at least a few times before the actual contest. More on that later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.