Connections

Now that I have been observing dragonflies more, I am amazed at how intelligent they appear to be. I am sure some of you will educate me some more about their intelligence.  This one did several fly bys as I stood still and then finally perched on this branch/twig and appeared to be studying me.

The creepiest coolest encounter was with a brilliant green one. I was walking through the meadow on a path that has overgrown due to flooding when Mr Neon flew by me. I stopped and pivoted to see where it went. It stopped and returned to me, hovered near me and then went past.  Turned around and returned to me to hover and then continued flying.  I swear it was checking me out as it did that sequence about 15 times.

Nature never fails to astonish me and humble me.

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.