A day that started well, and ended badly.  Took the art group to the Sabanci museum this morning - shame about the unexpected rain, so the picnic lunch was in the bus coming back rather than the museum garden!   A quiet afternoon then dinner at Bizim Tepe with Marsha and Randy. It was much later when I realised that I hadn't seen Harry for hours, and then the penny dropped - workers in the building doing summer renovations, had left the main doors open to the building and my own front door had been open for a while earlier ......

Harry doesn't go out. He's very timid.

A 22.00 search, 00.30 search and 01.30 search have failed to find my darling boy. 

This happened last year when the doors were left open by workers, and he eventually found his way back after five days, after I'd cut my holiday short and flown back early from UK to look for him. I thought I'd solved the situation from happening again. Apparently not. I'm supposed to be on a flight tomorrow to Bodrum, straight after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.