Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Cratersville...

...and EB. 

We have had clear skies today and wind, wind and more wind.  Not the ferocious kind but the persistent one like the charity caller that keeps trying you for another donation.  Just enough to be annoying....as I point blank refuse to buy raffles over the phone.  I will give money appropriately but no more raffles for me.  Is that mean?  I have heard stories of companies that are employed to run these sorts of raffles and pocket much of the proceeds.  They prey on the elderly too from what I have heard.

Anyhoo enough griping.  The weekend is nearly here and all will be well with the world.

Do you know we are coming up to 50 years since Neil Armstrong walked on the moon.  How amazing is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.