madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Hay!

The usual playdate with Ivy in the field and to my delight there were these bales in the next field! I'd seen loads wrapped in black plastic and was giving up hope of finding any unwrapped! I don't know why they are so appealing to me! After dropping oscar home I headed to my accupuncture appointment. I was delighted to impart my news to him about the H Pylori! He suggested Kefir, and as mine failed after being reconstituted I vowed to get some from the supermarket. I did get other supplies from the village shop - I'm amazed at the range of goods it stocks - but not Kefir or Yakult! On the way home I decided to break my embargo on Tescos and call in there for some. I just couldn't face the longer drive to Morrisons or Waitrose just for them! I was quite impressed with all the things available in Tescos - and got the Kefir and Yakult! I did however feel guilty about shopping there - it's been 20 years since I last set foot in one of their stores! I dislike the way they provide not only food and beverages but other services and have caused smaller stores to close - and their track record on human and animal rights. However having done some research I find it's not the worst palce to shop at environmentally and comes out better than Morrissons and Waitrose on some areas! Factor in the distance I travel by car to shop elsewhere I think maybe I don't need to feel so guilty going there?!
I was dismayed on arriving home to see Oscars right eye was closed and weeping. I couldn't see a hair in it and hoped he didn't have a grass seed stuck there. I tried washing his eye out but he hates being touched around the head and I only managed a quick swipe with a wet cotton wool wad. 
Come the evening Vegan Jo came for dinner. we had such a lovely catch up and are both looking forward to Port Eliot, although I expressed my concerns as to whether I would be up for the three days having no idea whether I would be on antibiotics or feeling any better. We intend to come home each evening rather than camping, but I said I would take my tent so I had somewhere to retreat to if my stomach pains got bad. Before taking Oscar for his evening walk I asked Jo if she would pour a jug of water over Oscars eye. How do dogs know when you are going to do something to them? He would not come out into the back yard and I had to push him all the way! If his eye is no better in the morning I will take him to the vets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.