IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Just a Sunday

I rather enjoyed today.
Despite sitting at my desk from about 10am until 7:30pm, with one very short break, my spirits managed to remain somewhat high.
I got a lot more work done than I expected to, but still didn't reach the target I set myself (in fantasy).
My Spice Cake Yankee Candle kept me company - although it made me crave chocolate the entire day.

My one work break (the one that was away from the desk, a lot of online shopping procrastination took place today) was to visit my father and my uncle in the home they have purchased and renovated.
I fell in love with the original 1910 features, the big rooms, the beautiful kitchen and spent my entire visit lamenting the lack of such lovely homes in Cardiff. It's half the price too! Commuting doesn't sound so bad when you think about it...

This evening a definite first occurred when some friends and I went to a pub in the village I live in. I have only ever entered the pubs in my village when dragged there by my parents and tend to hide in the corner lest someone should recognise me.
Thankfully, the only other people in the entire place were the barmaid and two men who were trying to watch the darts - we ruined that plan of theirs.
I loved tonight and wish my friends and I all lived closer together than we do. Even if this was the only time it will happy, it was still a lovely memory.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.