Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Spot the bee - and an unexpected visitor

I only spotted the bee after I'd downloaded this photo. Its wings must be going at some speed as this was taken at 1/2000 sec and they are just a blur. I've included an extra photo of a toad which we found by chance under a log. I know nothing about toads, but the person who found this one said he'd never seen a toad like this before.

A better day today, I think I'm getting there at last with my dodgy hip and am feeling stronger inside as a result.

Update: I've done a bit of googling and have been told that bees flap their wings around 220 times a second. Now, I'm no scientist, but if that's correct, how come my bee's wings are blurred when the photo was taken at 1/2000 sec?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.