Laden....

Our plum tree looked rather odd, sort of divided and drooping, so I went to look. 

I went under its canopy to take a look and it is absolutely weighed down with fruit. So a bumper crop of plums/greengages soon. D has heard that we should thin some of the bunches so other plums have room to grow and we'll have good sized fruit instead of smaller and possibly less sweet fruit. Maurice, what is your advice? I hope we're not too late! 

A day in the garden for D, and for me a morning of reinstating things that have been relocated while the workmen have been here. Got rid of things too while we still have the skip on the front lawn. 

Warmer today than I expected and the walk into and back from the high street seemed l o n g. No complaints though. 

I've Blipped for yesterday too now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.