Goodbye Aldeburgh

We left Aldeburgh this morning after a fine break with our friends in a very good Airbnb bungalow a short stroll from the beach.

The journey home was a little torturous, following a lorry fire on the A14 we had to make a convoluted detour around the closed road...five hours driving time!  The worse bit was a village, whose name I can't remember, with a railway level crossing and TWO single span bridges and heavy traffic.

Anyway, I didn't take any photos of the traffic jams or dual carriageways/motorways or even the scenic (not) A46. So a little cheat, I'm using one of the couple of photos I took on the way home from the pub last night, much more interesting I think.

With a nod to Abstract Thursday I've enhanced the evening light effect a little.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.