Good Morning

Today I went back to see the surgeon to find out some more information about my operation, having retained nothing much from when I saw her last month.
So, the problem is caused by this bump on my heel which over the years has called the bone on my heel to push in to my tendon and damage it somewhat. It is called Haglund's deformity.

So the solution is an incision into the heel to repair the tendon and  remove some of the bone, and then higher up to relieve the tendon. And then an insertion of a bit of titanium to hold it all together. The doctor was super and I feel really confident, but it's going to be tough:

So, 6 weeks in plaster, at least 3 off work,. After 8 weeks, start physio  and some cycling.
 Running ? ......yeah well

Anyway, big day is 17 october. 

ps, The premise of the film Yesterday that we saw last night was a guy waking up in a world where nobody had heard of the Beatles except him. Interesting idea and a fun film to see I think. 

And what would the world be like without any Beatles' songs ?

Good Morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.