Merry-go-round

Shame I got his knee in focus and not his face... 

The local shopping centre (with a HUGE Le Clerc hypermarche) has a beautiful merry-go-round in it - all the rides are made of wood, as is the polished floor of it.  As it went around, the wood made a lovely creaking sound.  It was and end of holiday treat for the boys to go on it (scarily, when I bought the ticket, there were options to buy batches of 30 tickets at a time!) 

The purpose of the trip was to do some end of holiday food shopping, the husband and I have differing opinions about this. I would buy half the supermarket with the view that it is vastly superior to English food, he wouldn't buy a thing on the theory that we have to run down all of our food before heading home.  We end up with a kind of compromise with me accidentally buying too much food during the holiday, although I still would happily head home with way, way more treats.  

Lovely long swim this afternoon, the boys are coming along so well.  We also both got some lane swimming in, I re-discovered muscles that need to come out of retirement. Was really lovely, if slightly worrying that my 'swim' today was previously a warm up....

We're both pretty sad to be hurtling towards the end of our holiday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.