Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

What am I?

At first glance this looks like a white foxglove and plantnet doesn't offer me any other options, but I'm pretty sure it isn't. The flowers don't form the right pattern up the stem and neither the stem nor leaf are right, the stem appearing rather more woody . The flowers are a similar size to a foxglove, this stem is 2- 3 feet tall, but it's growing through a bush in a shrubbery so may have been stretching for the light. I wondered if it was a variety of campanula? Can anybody help!? It's very pretty.
Today.....drove around with A, looking after Marvin the pug while she did various house things including exchanging sockets and light switches... which are now all fitted. The skirting boards are going in today and tomorrow, bathroom being fitted over the weekend, tiling being done Tuesday, carpets coming on Thursday - it's all starting to come together for them.
After lunch C and I took the free bus into town, I b caved in my £5 voucher which Hotel Chocolat sent me for my birthday, very kind, I'll enjoy them, thank you very much. We then walked home via Stockbridge and a coffee at Soderberg.
I've done very little this evening, apart from picking a few more blackcurrants. 1 kg from my two bushes now and more to come.
14977 steps today, that's fine for day 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.