Waiting for the Sun

I have little 'h' with me today.  We spent the morning watching Toy Story 3, then I went to the dentist to get my teeth cleaned.  We have had our lunch, and are now going to the movies to see Toy Story 4.  We have decided to buy a medium bag of popcorn, and at half time have a hot 'chocolate cookie' each.  Looking forward to that.  

It has been raining all day, let's hope that it clears for a big rugby match in Wanaka tomorrow.  You see Otago are playing Thames Valley for the Ranfurly Shield.  (Otago are the holders). There are 3,000 tickets for sale, they have sold 2,000, and hope to sell the rest before the match starts at 2 p.m.  There are no grandstands, or any seating (apart from the hospitality tents).  I will probably walk down to see what is happening.  Won't see much, that's for sure!

Another Friday, so another weekend.  I hope yours is a good one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.