A bit of colour.

Today would have been my dad's birthday, he would have been 127 today!
He was 47 when I was born, I must have been a dreadful shock to my parents and I managed to continue the trend for the rest of their lives.
My brother and two sisters were in their 20s, two were already married and had left home. Six weeks after I was born World War II started, this had nothing to do with me. Honest.
Today is a big day in Northern Ireland and part of Scotland, the marching season begins. There is also a following in Liverpool, they have a big parade in Southport, and families gather in a park for picnics, I hope the weather improves for them.
So these orange lilies seem to be apt on the  12th of July, if only to remember dad. The rest of it has little interest to me personally.
I will tag this for BikerBear's Flower Friday challenge, Thanks Anni. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.